FOG Is Inoperable After Server Reboot

• Hello. I am new to Ubuntu and FOG, however I have learned a great deal about both in the past week. Does anyone know why I get asked to Update the Database Schema for a second time, after I reboot the server? I have installed clean versions of Ubuntu 13 and 14.04 (Latest Version), as well as clean installs of FOG (1.2.0 and 1.1.0) multiple times. I install FOG, install the schema, and everything works fine, untill I reboot the server. Once I do this, the FOG webpage tells me to update my schema again. If I click ‘Download and Install Schema’ it then gives me a very long page of what appears to be mysql errors. I have beat my head against the wall with this issue. By default, I have NOT been using a mysql password, but I have tried it both ways. Also, I am logged in as ‘Root’ when installing FOG.

Thank you for your help in advance.

@cadyfish Thank you for your answer greatly. This post has been added to the WiKi here: https://wiki.fogproject.org/wiki/index.php/Troubleshoot_MySQL

• I just wanted to say that the reconfiguring of the MySQL database did it for me after I had this error following a kernel update. The kernel update fixed an issue I was having with [FONT=Calibri][COLOR=#000000]kswapd0 running my CPU to 100%. Now my server’s cpu is running at expected norms and my server is functioning normal. Thanks![/COLOR][/FONT]

• Banjo,

That error occurs when the SQL database information doesn’t match what is in fog. This is what I would suggest doing.
    [LIST]
    []Open up [CODE]sudo nano /var/www/fog/lib/fog/Config.class.php[/CODE]
    [LIST]
    [
    ]Notate both the host, username & password
    [/LIST]
    []Open up [CODE]sudo nano /opt/fog/.fogsettings[/CODE]
    [LIST]
    [
    ]Fill in the following portions
    [/LIST]
    [/LIST]
    snmysqluser="{root}“
    snmysqlpass=”{password if you have one}“
    snmysqlhost=”{localhost}"
    [LIST]