Image storage



  • Just a quick easy question, when you pull a second image, does it delete the previous one for that computer in the fog storage?



  • This has been a very handy tool, but it only took me a couple years to realize it. I always created a new file to upload even just an updated copy of an image. It has been nice a couple of times with not knowing how to rearm the SysPrep and being able to redeploy the old image, but for the most part now knowing to rearm SysPrep and needing to update images so often it is awesome to be able to just copy over the existing image. This is good info to have!



  • If you don’t create a new image definition and assign it to the host you want to image, the old image will be overwritten.


Log in to reply
 

533
Online

39008
Users

10721
Topics

101841
Posts

Looks like your connection to FOG Project was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.