Deleting tasks



  • I accidentally went in and created a deploy task for a host, when I really wanted to create a capture task. Now it tells me that the host already has a task and I can’t create the capture task. I go into the host and there is a delete button, it asks if I want to delete the host but I don’t want to do this, I just want to get rid of the deployment task. If I delete the host will it go and get rid of the data that was created during the full host registration process? I don’t see an option to get rid of just the task.



  • I did not see that there was a dedicated tasks section. I’m still learning to find my way around the web GUI. The issue has been resolved, thank you!


  • Senior Developer

    Go to the task page and select your tasks to cancel. Confirm as needed. Try again.


 

408
Online

41.7k
Users

12.2k
Topics

115.1k
Posts