Group settings wiped when new PC added



  • We have a group set up which has the correct OU, username, password etc. under the Active Directory tab.
    Whenever we add a newly registered PC into the group (in order to inherit the settings) it wipes all the settings from the group and we have to put them all back in again.
    This happens when manually adding via the web browser, or after doing a full registration from a PXE boot.


  • Developer

    @Hoghsfoot Search the forums for “persistant groups” to understand that FOG has a different concept of the group settings than you think.


Log in to reply
 

485
Online

6.2k
Users

13.6k
Topics

128.0k
Posts