Re entering group details after adding pc



  • Not sure if this is normal but I have setup groups, when adding a computer to a group the group settings are lost (image, to join computer to domain details, snippets) and I have to reapply them to the group each time. Is this normal?

    I tried adding the pc to the group in 2 ways and both had the above issue.

    Go to the group, membership, click here to see what hosts can be added, select host and click apply
    Go to the host, membership and same as above

    Is this behavior normal ?



  • oh ok thanks 🙂


  • Senior Developer

    @dijsil Groups in FOG are not what you think they are. It’s not a persistent setting thing but just a “tool” to push out settings to several hosts. Search the forum for “persistent groups” and you’ll find a lot of information about this.


Log in to reply
 

343
Online

7.4k
Users

14.5k
Topics

136.5k
Posts