Remove an image from the server without confirmation



  • Server
    • FOG Version: 1.3.5
    • OS: Ubuntu 16.04
    Client
    • Service Version: *
    • OS: *
    Description

    When i create new image with same name of existant captured image, the new image erase the old. Without any confirmation

    Is this normal or is it a bug?



  • ok thanks for reply i will upgrade my fog version


  • Senior Developer

    @laintimes Do you mean the definition, the data is not touched at all during this phase. That said, you’re also running an older version of FOG that may have had an unexpected bug. You cannot create two images that have the same name and the GUI should prompt you with such information, though if there was a bug it might have just wiped the definition. NO DATA IS TOUCHED DURING THIS PHASE (Creating/Updating). Heck, deleting an image en-mass will not delete the data either, you have to select the image individually, choose “and file data” then press delete, enter your FOG GUI Username/Password information, and make sure it authenticates before the definition and data would even be deleted.

    What makes you think the image data is being lost? This sounds, more to me, like the definition is being overwritten, or it doesn’t know at that point how to handle two entries of the same name.



  • ![alt text](0_1500382827653_b3028b85-e1cc-4c2c-a3d9-b27418c2528f-image.png image url)

    1 - Try to create new image named “myimagename”, capture for upload and populate this image on server
    2 - Create new image named “myimagename”(same name of 1) and submit creation, The previously captured image will disappear from the server


  • Senior Developer

    I don’t understand what you mean. If you capture an image using a predefined image, then yes this is expected.

    FOG Does not delete data if you’re creating a new definition so I’m not sure what you’re asking. Please clarify.


Log in to reply
 

414
Online

39.3k
Users

11.0k
Topics

104.6k
Posts

Looks like your connection to FOG Project was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.