Unable to locate image store

• I get the errormessage “[I]Unable to locate image store” then trying to upload an image to my fog server. I uploaded an image 30 minutes but now i cannot. Any ideas???[/I]

• I also got the same problem using group of hosts and I fixed by: Go to --> Group management–>list all groups–>click edit then
    image Association–>select your image that you already uploaded it.

• I am by no means an expert and this is my first run at FOG. I had a similar problem. I went through this guide and found the client was not able to access the share/image store.
    [url]http://fogproject.org/forum/threads/wiki-troubleshooting-an-image-upload.21/[/url]

My problem was two fold as far as I can tell. The image path needed to be /images/dev/X where X is the name of the folder that was created when you uploaded the image. Those were named by mac address of the machine. I did rename them to something that made more sense to me (PC model) and it worked fine.

My other problem was User Privileges.
    In System-Administration-Users and Groups
    Click on Advanced Settings … it should propt you for a password then enable " connect to wireless and ethernet networks".

• Hi alber,

I was having the same issue.

Here’s what I had to do to fix it on an Ubuntu 11.10 box.

From a command prompt, confirm the directory the image was stored in. In my case it was /images/dev/0021708d376b/

Then from the image menu, for the image you are attempting to deploy, change the “Image File:” line to match the directory you found at the command prompt.

Hope it help.
    J

• [quote=“fredamn76, post: 1074, member: 437”]I solved this! i had set to deploy instead of uploading the image. Sense the image was empty i got the error messeage.[/quote]
    HI
    i also got the same error, i changed like what you said, but still got error, what’ the problem?

• HI
    i also got the same error, i changed like what you said, but still got error, what’ the problem?