@tom-elliott Hello Tom! I know that. But you misunderstand me!
What I do is the following:
I change an entry under âActive Directoryâ and press âUpdateâ in this section -> Feedback: âsuccessfully savedâ.
If I then go to any other menu item in the FOG (e.g., Dashboard) and back to the âFOG Settingsâ to âActive Directoryâ, the changes made will still be there!
If I now change another item in the settings (for example, PXE MENU TIMEOUT and change the value 5 to 3) and press Update under this section, appears again âsuccessfully savedâ.
But if I switch to the dashboard and go back to the FOG settings under âAchtive Directoryâ, the entries made there have disappeared and also the change in the section above it (in PXE MENU TIMEOUT is again stored 5 instead of 3!)!
Printscreens:
First Change in Active Directory:
0_1528959423881_1-first_change.jpg
Press update:
0_1528959483221_2-success.jpg
Going to dashboard and back to FOG-Settings changing âPXE MENU TIMEOUT from 5 to 3â and press update:
0_1528959526220_3-second_change.jpg
Going to dashboard and back to Fog-Settings, all changes are gone!!:
0_1528959638221_4-go_to_dashboard_and_back_to_settings.jpg